top of page


Q: How do I get my Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License?

A: Apply for your license at Have your fingerprints taken at a testing center. Register for and complete the 63-hour sales associate course and pass the end-of-course exam.  Once your application has been approved and you have successfully completed the sales associate's course then schedule and pass the state exam.  Once you pass the state exam you are a licensed real estate sales associate. 

Q: What are the requirements for Florida Sales Associate License?

A: You must be 18 years of age or older, have a social security number, have a high school diploma or equivalent.  If you have had any criminal or licensing issues these must be disclosed on your application and any such disclosures are subject to state approval.  If you have any criminal or licensing concerns please contact us prior to registering for the course.

Q: What are the Florida Sales Associate License exams like?

A: There are two exams: the end-of-course final exam and the state exam.  Both consist of 100 multiple-choice questions.  Both exams are roughly broken down into 45 questions on real estate law, 45 questions on real estate principles and practices and 10 questions on real estate math.  A 70% is required to pass the end-of-course final exam.  A 75% is required to pass the state exam. Note: Sometimes the sales associate state exam consists of 103 questions with 100 questions counting towards the score and three questions not counting towards the score.

Q: What are my costs in addition to the course?

A: You pay $83.75 along with your application to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation.  You pay $54.55 for electronic fingerprinting.  After you complete the sales associate's course, you pay the $36.75 testing fee when you schedule the state exam (the $36.75 testing fee is per taking of the state exam).  Please note that these fees change.

Q: How do I apply for my Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License (step-by-step)?

A:  Application: You will be applying to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR).
Please note the following when applying:

  • Please note that your name on your application must be your name exactly as it appears on your social security card. 

  • Please note that your address on your application must be your residence address and not a business address.

  • Please note that criminal and licensing issues must be disclosed on the application.

  • Please note that document uploads are usually required only if you must upload documents regarding criminal or licensing disclosures.

Apply by Internet:

  • Go to


  • From the drop down menu/list select “Real Estate Commission" 

  • Click "Apply For A License"

  • Click “Real Estate Sales Associate”

  • Click “Initial Application-Sales Associate License (Form RE 1)”

  • Click “Apply Using Online Services”

  • Click “Create My Account” or log in to an existing DBPR Profile.

  • Follow all instructions. A temporary password will be emailed to you.  Then you will set a password you will choose.

  • Pay the $83.75 application fee.

When you apply by internet – make a note of your User ID and Password. If you do not complete your application or need to verify your application you will need your User ID and Password.  To view or complete your application:

We will assist you with any questions. The DBPR's telephone number is 850-487-1395. 

Applicants must contact Pearson VUE to have their fingerprints taken electronically.  You must have your electronic fingerprints taken for your application to be processed.  You must bring two forms of signature ID and at least one of the IDs must have a photo. The fee for the electronic fingerprinting is $54.55. Pearson VUE’s website is (click on the link Fingerprinting reservation and then on the next page click on and the telephone number for electronic fingerprinting is 877-238-8232.  The payment receipt for fingerprinting may say L1 Enrollment or Safran MorphoTrust USA.  You should be fingerprinted at the same testing center where you intend to test. 

Although you may apply when you decide, we strongly recommend that you submit your application as soon as possible and have your electronic fingerprints taken as soon as possible.  The DBPR will not schedule you for your state exam until approved. Once approved, you will receive an approval email. Check both your inbox and your spam folder for this approval email.  Once you receive your approval email, you may then schedule your state exam.  The approval email will include your FLREAPP ID (this is a code you will need to create your account on the Pearson VUE website to schedule your state exam). After you have both applied to the DBPR and had your electronic fingerprints taken if one week has passed and you have not yet received the approval email then call the DBPR at 850-487-1395 to ask if your application and fingerprinting is showing in the DBPR system and to ask if any further action is needed from you and to determine the status of your application.  

The price to take the state exam is $36.75 per testing. Pearson VUE administers the state exam. Pearson VUE’s website is and the telephone numbers to schedule your state exam are 888-204-6230 or 888-204-6289. You must successfully complete the course before taking the state exam but you may schedule your state exam before you complete the course.  If the state exam date you are given is too far into the future log in to your Pearson VUE account and use the reschedule button to check to see if you are able to change your test date.  Alternatively, call Pearson VUE each day and ask if you may move your exam date closer.  You must present the course completion report and two forms of signature ID and at least one of the IDs must have a photo to test at the Pearson VUE testing center.  You should also take with you the following type of calculator: simple, silent, battery-operated or battery-operated plus solar (dual power) but not solar only, nonprinting, nonprogrammable and without an alphabetic keypad.  

Q: Do you offer online classes?

A: We offer various online courses. Please visit our home page to learn more about our course and crams. You can take the online course from anywhere in the world.  You will have 24/7 Access to the courses. 

Q: How do I reach you if I have a question?

A:  Use the submission form on the Contact Page or email at any time or call 1-844-474-3721 weekdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. or weekends from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m.  Please note that all calls are returned personally by Philip Simonetta.  If prompted please leave a message and allow time for call back.  New students should watch the video on our home page prior to calling.

Important Links and documents:

bottom of page